Veil of Maya Promo Photo
Veil of Maya Logo

Band Members

  • Marc Okubo - Guitar
  • Sam Applebaum - Drums
  • Lukas Magyar - Vocals
  • Dan Hauser - Bass


The Chicago based VEIL OF MAYA have definitely taken the hard road to success grinding it
out on the road through countless tours over the years, but now that backbreaking schedule
is paying off tenfold. This quartet are one of the few very bands that can authentically mix
elements of progressive metal, melodic death metal, thrash and hardcore brutality together
effectively, all while keeping the listener constantly interested with baited breath wondering
just what is coming next. This is exactly why they will have a career for years to come.

With their third full-length album, Eclipse, they continued to blend Meshuggah-esque riffs,
shreddy solos and haunting melodies into a compelling package that garnered high acclaim
from fans and media alike. With his overflowing riff bank in hand, the group have continued to
churn out new material that has ultimately resulted in the new tracks featured on this muchanticipated
new EP release. The results are even more jagged and heterogenous with dizzying
guitar savagery, jazz chords and fragmented leads congealing in a swarm of blast beats.
VEIL OF MAYA are firing on all cylinders and remain one of the top artists within the genre
never adhering to any preconceived ideals further pushing the envelope with each new track
they create. 


Music player requires Flash.
  • play video 
  • play video 
  • play video 
  • play video 
  • play video 
  • play video 
  • play video 
  • play video 





Other Sumerian Artists